Swimming Teams Sweep Championships, Collect Honors

Swimming Teams Sweep Championships, Collect Honors

ELSAH, Ill. (Feb. 12, 2017) – Franklin College claimed the men's and women's titles during Saturday's final round of the Liberal Arts Championships at Principia College in Elsah, Ill.

In total, the Grizzlies won nine of 10 relays and produced multiple individual champions throughout the four-day event.

Saturday's highlights were impressive and historic.

Senior Artur Schneider was named the Men's Swimmer of the Year. Freshman Jacob Keener was named Men's Diver of the Year and qualified for the NCAA regionals. Dee Woods was named Men's Diving Coach of the Year, and Andy Hendricks was named the Men's and Women's Swimming Coach of the Year.

The men's and women's teams led each day of the four days of competition and dominated the event throughout.